2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Scarborough--Rouge River - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Rathika Sitsabaiesan (New Democratic Party)18935X
Marlene Gallyot (Conservative Party of Canada)13935
Rana Sarkar (Liberal Party of Canada)12699
George B. Singh (Green Party of Canada)684
Mark Balack (Independent)357

Voters cast 46,610 valid votes.

13,935 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

12,699 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

1,041 votes for Other wasted