2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Scarborough--Guildwood - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
John McKay (Liberal Party of Canada)13849X
Chuck Konkel (Conservative Party of Canada)13158
Danielle Ouellette (New Democratic Party)10145
Alonzo Bartley (Green Party of Canada)848
Paul Coulbeck (Independent)259

Voters cast 38,259 valid votes.

13,158 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

10,145 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,107 votes for Other wasted