2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Sault Ste. Marie - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Bryan Hayes (Conservative Party of Canada)18328X
Tony Martin (New Democratic Party)16467
Christian Provenzano (Liberal Party of Canada)8343
Luke Macmichael (Green Party of Canada)945
Randy Riauka (Christian Heritage Party of Canada)111
Mike Taffarel (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)38

Voters cast 44,232 valid votes.

16,467 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

8,343 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

1,094 votes for Other wasted