2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Pickering--Scarborough East - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Corneliu Chisu (Conservative Party of Canada)19220X
Dan McTeague (Liberal Party of Canada)18013
Andrea Moffat (New Democratic Party)8932
Kevin Smith (Green Party of Canada)1751

Voters cast 47,916 valid votes.

18,013 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

8,932 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,751 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted