2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Peterborough - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Dean Del Mastro (Conservative Party of Canada)29393X
Dave Nickle (New Democratic Party)14723
Betsy McGregor (Liberal Party of Canada)12664
Michael Bell (Green Party of Canada)2105
Gordon Scott (No Affiliation)189
Michael Bates (Canadian Action Party)104

Voters cast 59,178 valid votes.

14,723 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

12,664 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

2,105 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

293 votes for Other wasted