2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Parkdale--High Park - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Peggy Nash (New Democratic Party)24046X
Gerard Kennedy (Liberal Party of Canada)16757
Taylor Train (Conservative Party of Canada)7924
Sarah Newton (Green Party of Canada)1666
Andrew Borkowski (Christian Heritage Party of Canada)251
Terry Parker (Marijuana Party)215
Lorne Gershuny (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)86

Voters cast 50,945 valid votes.

16,757 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

7,924 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

1,666 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

552 votes for Other wasted