2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Ottawa West--Nepean - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
John Baird (Conservative Party of Canada)25226X
Anita Vandenbeld (Liberal Party of Canada)17790
Marlene Rivier (New Democratic Party)11128
Mark MacKenzie (Green Party of Canada)2279

Voters cast 56,423 valid votes.

17,790 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

11,128 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

2,279 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted