2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Ottawa South - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
David McGuinty (Liberal Party of Canada)25963X
Elie Salibi (Conservative Party of Canada)19634
James McLaren (New Democratic Party)10712
Mick Kitor (Green Party of Canada)1787
Al Gullon (Progressive Canadian Party)513
Mike Bleskie (Pirate Party of Canada)382

Voters cast 58,991 valid votes.

19,634 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

10,712 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,787 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

895 votes for Other wasted