2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Ottawa--Orléans - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Royal Galipeau (Conservative Party of Canada)28584X
David Bertschi (Liberal Party of Canada)24649
Martine Cénatus (New Democratic Party)9086
Paul Maillet (Green Party of Canada)1839

Voters cast 64,158 valid votes.

24,649 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

9,086 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,839 votes for Other wasted