2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Mississauga--Erindale - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Robert Dechert (Conservative Party of Canada)29793X
Omar Alghabra (Liberal Party of Canada)21541
Michelle Bilek (New Democratic Party)10327
John Fraser (Green Party of Canada)1694
Dagmar Sullivan (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)99

Voters cast 63,454 valid votes.

21,541 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

10,327 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,793 votes for Other wasted