2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Mississauga East--Cooksville - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Wladyslaw Lizon (Conservative Party of Canada)18796X
Peter Fonseca (Liberal Party of Canada)18120
Waseem Ahmed (New Democratic Party)8836
Jaymini Bhikha (Green Party of Canada)1032
Pierre Chénier (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)241

Voters cast 47,025 valid votes.

18,120 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

8,836 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,273 votes for Other wasted