2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Mississauga--Brampton South - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Eve Adams (Conservative Party of Canada)23632X
Navdeep Bains (Liberal Party of Canada)18579
Jim Glavan (New Democratic Party)9465
Benjamin Jonathon Ullysses Stone (Green Party of Canada)1044
Tim Sullivan (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)127

Voters cast 52,847 valid votes.

18,579 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

9,465 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,171 votes for Other wasted