2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Markham--Unionville - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
John McCallum (Liberal Party of Canada)19429X
Bob Saroya (Conservative Party of Canada)17734
Nadine Marie Hawkins (New Democratic Party)10897
Adam Poon (Green Party of Canada)1597
Allen Small (Libertarian Party of Canada)231

Voters cast 49,888 valid votes.

17,734 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

10,897 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,597 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

231 votes for Other wasted