2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Kitchener--Waterloo - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Peter Braid (Conservative Party of Canada)27039X
Andrew Telegdi (Liberal Party of Canada)24895
Bill Brown (New Democratic Party)10606
Cathy MacLellan (Green Party of Canada)3158
Steven Bradley Scott (Pirate Party of Canada)245
Richard Walsh-Bowers (Independent)174
Julian Ichim (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)66

Voters cast 66,183 valid votes.

24,895 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

10,606 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

3,158 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

485 votes for Other wasted