2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Hamilton Mountain - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Chris Charlton (New Democratic Party)25595X
Terry Anderson (Conservative Party of Canada)17936
Marie Bountrogianni (Liberal Party of Canada)8787
Stephen Brotherston (Green Party of Canada)1505
Jim Enos (Christian Heritage Party of Canada)270
Henryk Adamiec (Independent)171

Voters cast 54,264 valid votes.

17,936 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

8,787 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

1,946 votes for Other wasted