2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Guelph - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Frank Valeriote (Liberal Party of Canada)25588X
Marty Burke (Conservative Party of Canada)19352
Bobbi Stewart (New Democratic Party)9880
John Lawson (Green Party of Canada)3619
Philip Bender (Libertarian Party of Canada)192
Kornelis Klevering (Marijuana Party)170
Karen Levenson (Animal Alliance Environment Voters Party of Canada)116
Drew Garvie (Communist Party of Canada)104

Voters cast 59,021 valid votes.

19,352 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

9,880 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

3,619 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

582 votes for Other wasted