2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Etobicoke--Lakeshore - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Bernard Trottier (Conservative Party of Canada)21997X
Michael Ignatieff (Liberal Party of Canada)19128
Michael Erickson (New Democratic Party)11046
Dave Corail (Green Party of Canada)2159
Janice Murray (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)190

Voters cast 54,520 valid votes.

19,128 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

11,046 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

2,159 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

190 votes for Other wasted