2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Essex - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Jeff Watson (Conservative Party of Canada)25327X
Taras Natyshak (New Democratic Party)18538
Nelson Santos (Liberal Party of Canada)7465
Cora Carriveau (Green Party of Canada)1290
Enver Villamizar (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)77

Voters cast 52,697 valid votes.

18,538 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

7,465 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

1,367 votes for Other wasted