2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Eglinton--Lawrence - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Joe Oliver (Conservative Party of Canada)22652X
Joe Volpe (Liberal Party of Canada)18590
Justin Chatwin (New Democratic Party)5613
Paul William Baker (Green Party of Canada)1534

Voters cast 48,389 valid votes.

18,590 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

5,613 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,534 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted