2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Don Valley West - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
John Carmichael (Conservative Party of Canada)22962X
Rob Oliphant (Liberal Party of Canada)22351
Nicole Yovanoff (New Democratic Party)6280
Georgina Wilcock (Green Party of Canada)1703
Dimitris Kabitsis (Communist Party of Canada)186

Voters cast 53,482 valid votes.

22,351 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

6,280 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,703 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

186 votes for Other wasted