2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Brampton West - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Kyle Seeback (Conservative Party of Canada)28320X
Andrew Kania (Liberal Party of Canada)22128
Jagtar Shergill (New Democratic Party)11225
Avtaar Soor (Green Party of Canada)1224
Theodore Koum Njoh (Independent)387

Voters cast 63,284 valid votes.

22,128 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

11,225 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,611 votes for Other wasted