2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Brampton--Springdale - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Parm Gill (Conservative Party of Canada)24618X
Ruby Dhalla (Liberal Party of Canada)14221
Manjit Grewal (New Democratic Party)10022
Mark Hoffberg (Green Party of Canada)1926
Elizabeth Rowley (Communist Party of Canada)219

Voters cast 51,006 valid votes.

14,221 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

10,022 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,926 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

219 votes for Other wasted