2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Bramalea--Gore--Malton - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Bal Gosal (Conservative Party of Canada)19907X
Jagmeet Singh (New Democratic Party)19368
Gurbax S. Malhi (Liberal Party of Canada)16402
John R.A. Moulton (Green Party of Canada)1748
Frank Chilelli (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)371

Voters cast 57,796 valid votes.

19,368 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

16,402 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

1,748 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

371 votes for Other wasted