2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Beaches--East York - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Matthew Kellway (New Democratic Party)20265X
Maria Minna (Liberal Party of Canada)14967
Bill Burrows (Conservative Party of Canada)11067
Aaron Cameron (Green Party of Canada)2240
Roger Carter (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)130

Voters cast 48,669 valid votes.

14,967 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

11,067 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

2,240 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

130 votes for Other wasted