2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Ajax--Pickering - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Chris Alexander (Conservative Party of Canada)24797X
Mark Holland (Liberal Party of Canada)21569
Jim Koppens (New Democratic Party)8270
Mike Harilaid (Green Party of Canada)1561
Bob Kesic (United Party of Canada)71

Voters cast 56,268 valid votes.

21,569 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

8,270 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,632 votes for Other wasted