2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Verchères--Les Patriotes - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Sana Hassainia (New Democratic Party)24514X
Luc Malo (Bloc Québécois)20593
Pier-Luc Therrien-Péloquin (Liberal Party of Canada)5352
Rodrigo Alfaro (Conservative Party of Canada)4884
Thomas Lapierre (Green Party of Canada)1259

Voters cast 56,602 valid votes.

20,593 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

5,352 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

4,884 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

1,259 votes for Other wasted