2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Vaudreuil-Soulanges - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Jamie Nicholls (New Democratic Party)30177X
Meili Faille (Bloc Québécois)17781
Marc Boudreau (Conservative Party of Canada)11360
Lyne Pelchat (Liberal Party of Canada)8023
Jean-Yves Massenet (Green Party of Canada)1864

Voters cast 69,205 valid votes.

17,781 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

11,360 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

8,023 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

1,864 votes for Other wasted