2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Terrebonne--Blainville - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Charmaine Borg (New Democratic Party)28260X
Diane Bourgeois (Bloc Québécois)17663
Jean-Philippe Payment (Conservative Party of Canada)5236
Robert Frégeau (Liberal Party of Canada)4893
Michel Paulette (Green Party of Canada)1219

Voters cast 57,271 valid votes.

17,663 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

5,236 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

4,893 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

1,219 votes for Other wasted