2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Saint-Maurice--Champlain - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Lise St-Denis (New Democratic Party)18628X
Jean-Yves Laforest (Bloc Québécois)13961
Jacques Grenier (Conservative Party of Canada)8447
Yves Tousignant (Liberal Party of Canada)5670
Pierre Audette (Green Party of Canada)972

Voters cast 47,678 valid votes.

13,961 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

8,447 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

5,670 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

972 votes for Other wasted