2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Saint-Jean - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Tarik Brahmi (New Democratic Party)24943X
Claude Bachand (Bloc Québécois)16023
Jean Thouin (Conservative Party of Canada)5603
Robert David (Liberal Party of Canada)4644
Pierre Tremblay (Green Party of Canada)1326

Voters cast 52,539 valid votes.

16,023 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

5,603 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

4,644 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

1,326 votes for Other wasted