2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Saint-Bruno--Saint-Hubert - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Djaouida Sellah (New Democratic Party)24361X
Carole Lavallée (Bloc Québécois)15384
Michel Picard (Liberal Party of Canada)7423
Nicole Charbonneau Barron (Conservative Party of Canada)5887
Germain Denoncourt (Green Party of Canada)1523

Voters cast 54,578 valid votes.

15,384 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

7,423 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

5,887 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

1,523 votes for Other wasted