2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Roberval--Lac-Saint-Jean - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Denis Lebel (Conservative Party of Canada)18438X
Yvon Guay (New Democratic Party)11182
Claude Pilote (Bloc Québécois)8577
Bernard Garneau (Liberal Party of Canada)1615
Steeve Simard (Green Party of Canada)553

Voters cast 40,365 valid votes.

11,182 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

8,577 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

1,615 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

553 votes for Other wasted