2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Montmagny--L'Islet--Kamouraska--Rivière-du-Loup - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
François Lapointe (New Democratic Party)17285X
Bernard Généreux (Conservative Party of Canada)17276
Nathalie Arsenault (Bloc Québécois)9550
Andrew Caddell (Liberal Party of Canada)2743
Lynette Tremblay (Green Party of Canada)691

Voters cast 47,545 valid votes.

17,276 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

9,550 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

2,743 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

691 votes for Other wasted