2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Rimouski-Neigette--Témiscouata--Les Basques - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Guy Caron (New Democratic Party)18360X
Claude Guimond (Bloc Québécois)13170
Bertin Denis (Conservative Party of Canada)6218
Pierre Cadieux (Liberal Party of Canada)4101
Clément Pelletier (Green Party of Canada)867

Voters cast 42,716 valid votes.

13,170 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

6,218 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

4,101 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

867 votes for Other wasted