2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Bas-Richelieu--Nicolet--Bécancour - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Louis Plamondon (Bloc Québécois)19046X
Krista Lalonde (New Democratic Party)17705
Charles Cartier (Conservative Party of Canada)6478
Rhéal Blais (Liberal Party of Canada)5024
Anne-Marie Tanguay (Green Party of Canada)1479

Voters cast 49,732 valid votes.

17,705 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

6,478 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

5,024 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

1,479 votes for Other wasted