2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Québec - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Annick Papillon (New Democratic Party)22393X
Christiane Gagnon (Bloc Québécois)14684
Pierre Morasse (Conservative Party of Canada)9330
François Payeur (Liberal Party of Canada)4735
Yvan Dutil (Green Party of Canada)1144
Stefan Jetchick (Christian Heritage Party of Canada)228

Voters cast 52,514 valid votes.

14,684 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

9,330 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

4,735 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

1,372 votes for Other wasted