2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Pontiac - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Mathieu Ravignat (New Democratic Party)22376X
Lawrence Cannon (Conservative Party of Canada)14441
Cindy Duncan McMillan (Liberal Party of Canada)6242
Maude Tremblay (Bloc Québécois)4917
Louis-Philippe Mayrand (Green Party of Canada)849
Benoit Legros (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)124

Voters cast 48,949 valid votes.

14,441 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

6,242 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

4,917 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

973 votes for Other wasted