2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Papineau - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Justin Trudeau (Liberal Party of Canada)16429X
Marcos Radhames Tejada (New Democratic Party)12102
Vivian Barbot (Bloc Québécois)11091
Shama Chopra (Conservative Party of Canada)2021
Danny Polifroni (Green Party of Canada)806
Peter Macrisopoulos (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)228
Joseph Young (No Affiliation)95

Voters cast 42,772 valid votes.

12,102 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

11,091 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

2,021 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

1,129 votes for Other wasted