2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Abitibi--Baie-James--Nunavik--Eeyou - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Romeo Saganash (New Democratic Party)13961X
Jean-Maurice Matte (Conservative Party of Canada)7089
Yvon Lévesque (Bloc Québécois)5615
Léandre Gervais (Liberal Party of Canada)3282
Johnny Kasudluak (Green Party of Canada)1221

Voters cast 31,168 valid votes.

7,089 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

5,615 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

3,282 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

1,221 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted