2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Notre-Dame-de-Grâce--Lachine - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Isabelle Morin (New Democratic Party)17943X
Marlene Jennings (Liberal Party of Canada)14407
Matthew Conway (Conservative Party of Canada)6574
Gabrielle Ladouceur-Despins (Bloc Québécois)3983
Jessica Gal (Green Party of Canada)1914
David Andrew Lovett (Independent)207
Rachel Hoffman (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)131

Voters cast 45,159 valid votes.

14,407 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

6,574 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

3,983 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

1,914 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

338 votes for Other wasted