2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Mégantic--L'Érable - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Christian Paradis (Conservative Party of Canada)21931X
Cheryl Voisine (New Democratic Party)11716
Pierre Turcotte (Bloc Québécois)7481
René Roy (Liberal Party of Canada)2601
Wyatt Tessari (Green Party of Canada)655
Alain Bergeron (Canadian Action Party)250

Voters cast 44,634 valid votes.

11,716 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

7,481 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

2,601 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

905 votes for Other wasted