2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Manicouagan - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Jonathan Genest-Jourdain (New Democratic Party)16437X
Gérard Asselin (Bloc Québécois)10495
Gordon Ferguson (Conservative Party of Canada)3878
André Forbes (Liberal Party of Canada)1882
Jacques Gélineau (Green Party of Canada)898

Voters cast 33,590 valid votes.

10,495 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

3,878 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

1,882 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

898 votes for Other wasted