2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Louis-Hébert - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Denis Blanchette (New Democratic Party)23373X
Pascal-Pierre Paillé (Bloc Québécois)14640
Pierre Paul-Hus (Conservative Party of Canada)13207
Jean Beaupré (Liberal Party of Canada)8110
Michelle Fontaine (Green Party of Canada)996
Marie-Claude Bouffard (Christian Heritage Party of Canada)143

Voters cast 60,469 valid votes.

14,640 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

13,207 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

8,110 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

1,139 votes for Other wasted