2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Laval--Les Îles - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
François Pilon (New Democratic Party)25703X
Karine Joizil (Liberal Party of Canada)11108
Zaki Ghavitian (Conservative Party of Canada)8587
Mohamedali Jetha (Bloc Québécois)7022
Brent Neil (Green Party of Canada)966
Stéphane Bakhos (Pirate Party of Canada)369
Polyvios Tsakanikas (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)194

Voters cast 53,949 valid votes.

11,108 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

8,587 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

7,022 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

1,529 votes for Other wasted