2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Laurier--Sainte-Marie - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Hélène Laverdière (New Democratic Party)23373X
Gilles Duceppe (Bloc Québécois)17991
Philippe Allard (Liberal Party of Canada)4976
Charles K. Langford (Conservative Party of Canada)1764
Olivier Adam (Green Party of Canada)1324
François Yo Gourd (Rhinoceros Party)398
Sylvain Archambault (Communist Party of Canada)137
Serge Lachapelle (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)77
Dimitri Mourkes (Independent)73

Voters cast 50,113 valid votes.

17,991 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

4,976 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

1,764 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

2,009 votes for Other wasted