2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

LaSalle--Émard - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Hélène LeBlanc (New Democratic Party)17691X
Lise Zarac (Liberal Party of Canada)11172
Carl Dubois (Bloc Québécois)6151
Chang-Tao Jimmy Yu (Conservative Party of Canada)5516
Lorraine Banville (Green Party of Canada)946
Yves Le Seigle (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)288
Guillaume Berger-Richard (Rhinoceros Party)208

Voters cast 41,972 valid votes.

11,172 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

6,151 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

5,516 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

1,442 votes for Other wasted