2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

La Pointe-de-l'Île - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Ève Péclet (New Democratic Party)23033X
Ginette Beaudry (Bloc Québécois)15475
Olivier L. Coulombe (Liberal Party of Canada)4369
Mathieu Drolet (Conservative Party of Canada)3664
David J. Cox (Green Party of Canada)898
Claude Brunelle (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)213

Voters cast 47,652 valid votes.

15,475 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

4,369 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

3,664 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

1,111 votes for Other wasted