2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Jonquière--Alma - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Claude Patry (New Democratic Party)22900X
Jean-Pierre Blackburn (Conservative Party of Canada)18569
Pierre Forest (Bloc Québécois)9554
Claude Ringuette (Liberal Party of Canada)1043
France Bergeron (Green Party of Canada)652

Voters cast 52,718 valid votes.

18,569 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

9,554 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

1,695 votes for Other wasted