2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Joliette - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Francine Raynault (New Democratic Party)27050X
Pierre A. Paquette (Bloc Québécois)18804
Michel Morand (Conservative Party of Canada)5525
François Boucher (Liberal Party of Canada)3545
Annie Durette (Green Party of Canada)2227

Voters cast 57,151 valid votes.

18,804 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

5,525 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

3,545 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

2,227 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted