2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Jeanne-Le Ber - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Tyrone Benskin (New Democratic Party)23293X
Thierry St-Cyr (Bloc Québécois)12635
Mark Bruneau (Liberal Party of Canada)10054
Pierre Lafontaine (Conservative Party of Canada)4678
Richard Noël (Green Party of Canada)1377
Eileen Studd (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)121

Voters cast 52,158 valid votes.

12,635 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

10,054 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

4,678 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

1,498 votes for Other wasted